Intel hd 4000 graphics problem
4 4

Question

Hai guys I am new to mackintosh but I managed to install niresh mavericks 10.9 in my sony vaio svf14 series laptop .sound works out of box managed to get ethernet working but I don't know how to get my intel hd 4000 graphics to work . While installing mavericks I choose backup graphics kext and igpenabler=yes.But if I install the graphic kexts for hd 4000 I get black screen after booting.Then I have to install again my operating system.

If I didn't install graphics kext the screen flickers at some parts of video and browser. Please somebody explain to me step by step process to get the graphics fully working in my system. The below shown is  about my gpu displayed in system information

Display:

Type: GPU

Bus: Built-In

VRAM (Total): 64 MB of Shared System Memory

Vendor: Intel (0x8086)

Device ID: 0x0166

Revision ID: 0x0009

Kernel Extension Info: No Kext Loaded

Displays:

Display:

Resolution: 1366 x 768

Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)

Main Display: Yes

Mirror: Off

Online: Yes

pls help !!!!!

27 answers to this question

Thanks deepak problem solved.I used IntelCapriFB=3 and now I have full 3d acceleration. Once again thanks for the help.

Intel HD Graphics 4000:

Chipset Model: Intel HD Graphics 4000

Type: GPU

Bus: Built-In

VRAM (Total): 1024 MB

Vendor: Intel (0x8086)

Device ID: 0x0166

Revision ID: 0x0009

Displays:

Display:

Resolution: 1366 x 768 @ 60 Hz

Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)

Main Display: Yes

Mirror: Off

Online: Yes

Built-In: Yes

CAN SOMEBODY PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO CONTROL SCREEN BRIGHTNESS.MY SCREEN IS TOO BRIGHT AND I HAVE NO OPTIONS TO CONTROL BRIGHTNESS IN SETTINGS AND MY FN+F5 IS NOT WORKING WITH BRIGHTNESS CONTROL.
1 person likes this