Niresh Maverick 10.9.0 on my Desktop AMD 8 core+ATI 5890+16GB+Gigabyte motherboard 100% OK
1 1

Question

Thanks Nitesh!

Im new in Niresh, ok the instalation, all OK. 

My problem is only when i try upgrade to 10.9.2. After install, still booting in loop.

Thanks and congratulations for all. Sorry my english.

4 answers to this question

@ Did you follow the guide on how to fix that here ?

1 person likes this

@ There are various topics on the forum regrading this issue. Consider yourself lucky that you got the Appstore and itunes working !

You know I am having the same problem.   I succesfully updated to 10.9.2 after copying my mach_kernel and replaceing the extensions folder back.  Everything boots up fine.   However, just like you I can access iTunes, iBooks, AppStore, everything except iCloud or iMessage.  Which I would really like to have for my calander.    I have tried everything as follows:

-nvram file lib- fail

-efi option-  However since I have graphicsenabler=Yes for my Nvidia graphics, it causes me to have a blank screen.  I did however add the EFI for the cards but still does not work.

-sever different UID from smbios- I tried several different models and seriel gens and still no avail.  

-deleted network prefs and re-added network- fail

-added wifi adapter and iphone tether- fail

-added 8.8.8.8 to DNS- fail

-PlatformUID.kext- fail

-iMessageFix from Niresh Download- fail