MSI Radeon HD 7770 Ghz edition
1 1

4 posts in this topic

Hey guys. New to hackintoshing. I've had some experience with getting installs working in virtual box on other systems before but that's it.

I successfully got the Niresh mavericks 10.9 distro installed to my pc after some fiddling around with partition issues.

Now I'm having an issue booting to the os after install. I get a "memory allocation error! 0xdeadbeef, Size: 0x0, File: ati.c, Line: 1772" error.

I tried using -v -x and GraphicsEnabler=No, the latter killed the error but causes the os to reboot over and over after loading some initial files. I never actually get to the boot loader menu.

I also tried changing init display in bios to onchipvga which gets me to the boot loader but then reboots itself over and over even when using the same boot flags.

My specs are

Gigabyte GA-MA790GPT-UD3H

AMD Phenom II x4 965 black edition

6gb ram. It's gskill not sure model

MSI Radeon HD 7770 Ghz edition

I'm at a loss at this point on how to get this working properly. I have windows 7 ultimate on same pc different hdd and hfs+ drivers so I can use windows to modify files if need be. I can also take videos or screenshots with my iphone if I need to.

Any ideas on how I can get this running?

I have attached a photo of the beginning of verbose output. It looks like both my onboard video and my video card are recognized in the boot process. However once I get to "starting Darwin x86_x64" it displays the boot args and then reboots itself automatically. Now mind you this is all only showing if I use the onboard video as the init display in bios.

I can share what boot args shows. But I doubt it's helpful as it shows the flags used by bootloader and the flags I set. Also all this info is only displayed if I try booting to safe mode. Single user mode and normal boot fail earlier on, likely for same reasons.