Not able to Boot after Installation [ASUS-X550LD]
3 3

Question

This is my first time time OS X installation on a laptop. Configuration as below,

CPU: Intel Core i7 4500U

GPU: Nvidia GeForce GT 820M - 2GB

RAM: 8GB

Model: ASUS X550LD

I installed the OS using "xpcm-free -v" It worked and after installation, I'm not able to Boot for the first time. I tried booting with "-v" and the result is..

1402781447__qwseudw.jpg

1402781497__vwrgzuz.jpg

After that I tried booting it with, "-v -x GraphicsEnabler=No" and "-v -x PCIRootUID=1/0 (both) GraphicsEnabler=No/Yes (Both)" But couldn't get it working. the result is as follows,

1402781538__h6ymlgs.jpg

1402781585__j2xcoaz.jpg

I tried booting the OS with "-s" to backup the Graphics kext files, but in my "/System/Library/Extensions" directory doesn't consist of any AppleIntel* files or anything. There are only 5 or 6 files kext files nothing else. Please help me with your suggestion to boot the OS. Thanks In Advance :)

12 answers to this question

You should try to reinstall and don't select VoodoHDA in the customize options, and does your laptop use nVidia optimus?

@sloeberGJ

Thanks for the reply. I reinstalled the OS by unchecking the "GraphicsEnabler=Yes". On the first boot I tried "-v -x" and it got successfully booted to the OS, I created the user account and everything goes fine. But the issues are,

Laptop TouchPad doesn't works, I used a USB Mouse to navigate. (Laptop keyboard worked fine).

Both Ethernet and Wi-Fi does NOT detected.

No Audio.

FAT32/NTFS Formatted flash drives are NOT detected.

Is this all because of I booted with "-x" (safe mode) ? How can I get all these devices worked and make the normal boot work ? Please help me in doing so. Thanks once again :D

EDIT: About nVidia Optimus: I'm not sure about it. The Architecture GF117 used in conjunction with Optimus as per the post here: http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForce-820M.108477.0.html

1 person likes this

Hey guys,