Dell Inspiron 14, 3442, Intel HD 4400 Graphics, Ethernet, Audio Problem
6 6

Question

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Hackintosh. I've install Niresh Maverics on my Dell Inspiron 14 3442 laptop. Here is the specification I found from internet and CPU-Z software:

Processor : Intel® Core i3-4005U CPU @ 1.70GHz

Chipset : Mobile Intel® 8 Series Express

Chipset Chipset (Northbridge) (CPU-Z) : Intel Haswell-ULT rev. 0B

Chipset (Southbridge) (I don't know what north/southbridge is) (CPU-Z) : Intel ID9C45 rev. 04

Memory Size : 2 GB

Graphics : Intel® HD Graphics 4400

Ethernet : Integrated Ethernet 10/100

Wireless : Dell Wireless-N 1705x

I can't detect the audio driver, but here something I got from CPU-Z:

Multimedia device Location

bus 0 (0x00), device 27 (0x1B), function 0 (0x00) 

Common header       

Vendor ID : 0x8086     

Model ID : 0x9C20     

Revision ID : 0x04

I've installed Maverics with Chameleon bootloader. It is booting using flag -x. But it is not booting in normal mode. I've tried to make fix with "grafix backup all" using flag -s. The boot problem is fixed but I can't get the Graphics Driver working.

I see that there are not much information about how to get Intel HD 4400 working. I've installed with "IGPEnabler=Yes" flag. Also tried with IntelAzulFB 10.

I also cannot make the audio, ethernet and wireless working. I tried with MultiBeast. But still, can't figure out how can I make them works.

Anyone please give me some instructions on how can I make my Hacktop (hackintosh laptop :-D ) support Graphics and the other drivers. I would be very happy on your replies. Also please help with what QE and DSTD is. I saw a lot of post using these words and can't understand what they are.

1 person likes this

15 answers to this question

I have fixed the graphics problem!!! I'm sharing process for helping the others with same issue.