I Need Help I Have A Asus K53S,and I Love Mac...but I Am New To This!
1 1

Question

Hey,I am new to all of this Hackintossh But i have a very good BG in tech and OS booting and installations,But i cant find a Good Step by step tutorial on the internet...I have never tried OSX in my life and my friends all hav it...I Have a separate internal HDD with me(320GB),and all the necessary components...but i have no idea how to start!My Specs{images}http://imgur.com/a/KkaPe#0My detailed specshttp://pastebay.com/1391446 

1 person likes this

7 answers to this question

You should start by desiding with os You wanna try out first as a test install either 10.8.2 or 10.8.5 or the newest one 10.9 You need a blank dvdAnd a 8Gb or more Usb flash drive.The best way if you are a noob in hackintoshin :) is to try one of Niresh's Distros witchAre the easiest to install .then after you have suscessfully install The Os You have to install all the extra Kext needed for Your machine to workProperly.i recommend You get all your hardware listed and find all the kextFor your system then proceed With installation that way you all set.You say you have extra hard-drives so use a spare hard drive and start testing installing Mac os on it .i also recommend watching Youtube videosOn how to install or check and read the tutorial guides that are here in this web site for help.Try testing it out and if you get errors you can post it in this web site and we'll gladly help you out.

1 person likes this

Excuse me, but you have a good BG (whatever it means) in 'tech' in OS installing but you can't find a guide to install osx?

Select any distro you want, 10.7, 10.8.X or 10.9, download it. Burn it in a usb or DVD depending of which distro you select and boot it. Then install. 

1 person likes this

I started of downloading Niresh's OS X 10.8.2,Then i will bun it off on a DVD....will catch up once every things done!...THanks