Black Screen after Installation - Already Tried "Grafix"
2 2

Question

Specs:

AMD FX 6100 Processor

AMD Radeon HD 6570 Graphics

Gigabyte 78LMT-USB3 Motherboard

The Problem:

After installing Yosemite (Using only /amdfx, npci=0x3000, and -v as boot flags) I get a black screen.

How I've tried fixing it:

I've attempted using the "grafix" Fix on the main forum ( http://hackintosh.zo...ion-hackintosh/ ), But ended up making the whole situation worse.

Now, when i try booting into Yosemite, no matter what I do, I always end up getting stuck at a Yosemite Wallpaper screen, blurred out, then it crashes after about a minute.

I've tried using -x (safe mode), -v (verbose), npci=0x3000 (and 2000), and many others, with no luck.

Keep in mind that it only started crashing on me after I ran the commands as stated on the "Grafix" article. Before that, I was more than likely into Yosemite, Just no working picture on the Monitor.

Please help. I'm not an absolute noob at this, nor am I any expert!

ANY and ALL suggestions will be helpful!

I've attached an image that looks like the one i get right before i get the inevitable crash. The only difference is that there's no Yosemite logo on it.

Attached Thumbnails

post-71916-0-27226300-1417831580_thumb.j

5 answers to this question

Update: I have gotten it somewhat working. Now, i'm able to boot into Yosemite... but the loading bar gets stuck half way. I used Verbose to find the problem and it turns out that i'm getting "Missing Bluetooth Controller Transport" Again.

I have almost your configuration, same graphic card and amd 4100 fx.

I believe we need proper kexts for the graphic card. Have you found a solution?

Yes, I had found a fix. There was a new version of the Yosemite installation that Niresh had updated to, and that seemed to work beautifully (using the /amd1 Kernel). However, now I'm having the same problem with my new graphics Card,

using the new Yosemite 10.10.1 installation.