fGPUIdleIntervalMS = 0 -- Can't get HD3000 working on Acer Aspire
1 1

Hey guys, I'm new to using forums, and somewhat experienced with Hackintoshing. I have an Acer Aspire v5 571p 6698 touchscreen laptop, which has intel hd3000 graphics, intel core i3 2377m cpu, 8gb ram, 750 gb hd, - i don't really know much else about it, if you need other specs let me know. I have absolutely everything working on Mavericks 10.9.5, including the touchscreen, minus built in wifi and Hd3000 graphics acceleration. I'm not too worried about wifi right now, i have a usb adapter for now. Anyway, I've been trying everything i can think of to get the snbframebuffer to load, but I never can. I can boot without acceleration if I delete the snbfb kext (I don't have to delete anything else, actually). I have mbp8,1 smbios, and edited dsdt with rehabmans hd3k low res patch, rename gfx0 to igpu patch, and hd3000 on 7-series patch (i believe this laptop actually does have a 7-series mobo). I managed to get rid of the "agpm controller unknown platform error" with the smbios and rename to igpu patch, but I still can't boot with snbfb. Now I either get "SNB Framebuffer did not show up, unload" error as I would get before, or the verbose boot stops at "fGPUIdleIntervalMS = 0" and doesn't show anything past that, and does not show the snbfb load error. If i delete the snbfb kext and boot verbose, the "fgpuidle..." still shows, but more log entries show after that, such as osxfuse starting, and the snbfb load error (obviously because it doesn't exist, in this case i deleted it). So I'm wondering if when the snb kext is in place, and the verbose boot stops at fgpuidle... , more is happening after that that i'm not seeing, possibly the snbfb load error. the problem is, I dont know if that error is there or not because it does not show anything past fgpu idle... , along with whatever else normally shows after that. if i wait about 30 seconds after the verbose gets stuck there, i can control the volume fr