Success!
4 4

Question

Hello all, I'm new to the hackintosh scene, but old to the hacking scene. After 2 frustrating weeks I have finally successfully installed OS X Mavericks on my computer, to be Dual-booted in the bios along with Windows 8. If you have a motherboard like mine or similar, I can give you the bios settings because they are tricky and I have no HPET setting in the bios. It took a lot of trial and error but I have everything working flawlessly. I installed after writing the .dmg to usb drive via Transmac. Then boot through USB in the bios. Okay. here's my specs. PM me if you need help. Oh, and my system is o/c'd and running cool and quiet with no problems in OS X either.

AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE C2 @ 3.66 GHz

M4A87TD - EVO motherboard by ASUS

8 GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1200 MHz (Underclocked for tighter timings)

Gigabyte Radeon HD 6850OC - 1GB DDR5

Dual WDC 5000 and ST31000528AS Drives (yep, 4 drives. I used to run dual RAID's until I got curious about OSX)

Thanks again, Niresh!

Stragen

1 person likes this

37 answers to this question

Please share the BIOS settings on thread . I am having a M4A89GTD PRO and am stuck at PCI Configuration begins.

Ugh, I wish I could get my install to work :( I am only going for 10.8.5 because I'm not sure about Mavericks.

Ugh, I wish I could get my install to work :( I am only going for 10.8.5 because I'm not sure about Mavericks. I would strongly recommend 10.9 after looking at your system. I tried 10.8.5 first and half my hardware wasn't recognized. I don't have the patience to search around for working drivers. Trust me on this one.

Thanks a lot.

I will try again now with these configs.

Let me know if it works for you :)