msi radeon hd6450 issues

Question

Im having issues with this particular graphics card...I bought this card for my father as on my mackintosh it worked out of the box....On his however after installation and restart I make it past the apple logo then go straight to a white screen where it stays with no cursor....However if I boot into safe mode and remove amd6000controller.kext then restart I can get to the desktop with very laggy graphics that are horrible.........Ive tried copying amdcontroller6000.kext to the desktop,deleting it from S/L/E and reinstalling it-that actually worked one time but every icon in launchpad was red...After that one successful restart it immediately started freezing at the white screen again....I am a noob to the mackintosh world so if anyone could please help me with instructions on as to how to fix this I d greatly appreciate it so much ,,as I also have to fix the ethernet afterwards....thank you.....Another thing-I am using the dvi connection

EDIT:today I noticed that it was a hit and miss-Sometimes if I booted with"GraphicsEnabler=no" I could boot into the desktop and my graphics were excellent no issues whatsoever....However it was hit and miss because other times when I used that bootflag I d still freeze at a white screen.....At one point I used "-s" bootflag then typed in "graphicsenabler=no" I noticed an error with cpu powermanagement-that was one of the times graphicsenabler=no didnt work........I didnt have the pinkish icons in launchpad on successful boots though.....can anyone help me

Ive been reading something about patching with "Pithecia"'''.....could this work in my situation?could someone tell me step by step how to do it?