OSX Mavericks Boots, Need Help With Several Issues
1 1

Hello, so I'm new to the Hackintosh world but I've got my feet wet by attempting to install OSX Mavericks on my laptop. After a lot, and I mean A LOT of hours, trial and error, I've finally got it to boot and run the OS, which has been quite an accomplishment! However, there's still several lingering issues that are pretty vital to fix. I've done a lot of research on how to do so, but everything I've tried seems to be half-right or completely wrong and not work at all. Before I get started, let me list my system specifications, methods and steps I used to get to where I am now.

My Laptop:

Asus R510DP-RH11(based on the X550DP system)

APU: AMD A10 5750M @ 2.5Ghz 4 Cores/4 Logical

GPU: AMD Radeon HD 8650G+8670M 2GB

RAM: 2X4GB 1600Mhz

Drives: WD Black 2 Dual Drive(120GB SSD + 1TB HDD), WD Caviar Blue 5400RPM 2.5" Drive, CD/DVD R+W Optical Drive

Display: 1920X1080 LED @ 60Hz

1. Please note, OSX is NOT going on my Black 2 drive, Windows is currently installed on there and I don't want to mess with that. OSX is currently installed on my WD Caviar Blue drive, which is an internal drive from a previous laptop turned into a spare external drive to run OSX.

2. The boot flags I've used to boot into the installer successfully and install OSX are: amd -v cpus=1(this was extremely hard to get to believe it or not, I tried up to 7 or 8 boot flags simultaneously at some point just to get to where I am!)

3. I don't remember everything I customized when I selected how to install OSX, however I do remember turning off GraphicsEnabler, TRIM support for SSDs, selecting the Macbook Pro identifier and Chameleon Standard for my boot even though my motherboard boots in UEFI.