Problems running in virtualbox on AMD
1 1

Question

I have lots of questions - as is clear below.  

I am trying to run Yosemite (from the niresh yosemite 10.10.1 iso file) in a virtualbox VM - but it is running REALLY slow, the image rendering is awful, cannot get to the app store, and a slew of other problems.  Also - I am logged in using root and niresh, per the screen that came up after loading up the VM - and when i create a new admin user and try to log in as that user, the VM gets stuck and fails to boot up.

My main question is this - from what i have read here I am guessing that I need to fix a bunch of the kext files and change some of the boot settings - but i have no idea how to do those things. Are there any instructions or tutorials out there for unsophisticated people like me?

Background - and i've put some questions in here if anyone has the patience to answer...

I am a fairly new programmer, and want to learn to use xcode, and program with objective-c and swift for iOS.  I also rcan't afford to buy a Mac right now - and a Hackintiosh seems like a great solution.

But I am having trouble, and really need help (in addition to some very helpful answers I've gotten here in the past, which brought me to where i am).

I am trying to run Yosemite in a Virtualbox VM (could not get my computer to recognize the .dmg file - and I like the idea of running inside a VM).

My PC is a HP desktop with:
- AMD Athlon II X4 630 Processor - 2.80 GHz. with 6GB RAM.
- NVIDIA GeForce 9100 Display Adapter
- Windows 7 Ultimate, 64-bit.

The VM is set up with 4GB RAM, a 40GB virtual drive, and 2 processors.  (I've tried 1, 2 and 4 processors, and that setting doesn't seem to affect performance - if anyone has an idea regarding how i should set this, please let me know).

The bootflags that worked for the install were "/amd1 npci=0x2000"