HP Envy dv4 Intel HD 4000 Ivy i3 - Can't get the display to work after install
1 1

Question

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to the Hackintosh world and loving it so far! I had 10.8.2 working almost flawlessly.. But I want the new Mavericks. I can boot the installer perfectly with just the "HP -v " boot flag, but after it installs I can't get my laptop's display to work unless I use the -x boot flag and go into safety mode. That's a problem for me because in safety mode my USB ports don't work and my wifi adapter won't work…..or audio.Does anyone have any ideas? The furthest I can get without -x is by using the boot flag cpus=1, but then it just boots into a black screen and I hear the audio of a voice telling me about os x and voice assistance...

1 person likes this

16 answers to this question

did you install the graphics kext from 10.8.2 ? or you install updated ones for 10.9 ?

I didn't install any extra graphics kexts in either... On 10.8.2 all I had to do was go into Champslist and change the resolution. After that everything looked great. On 10.9 I can't even get the display to work unless I boot into safety mode... Is there a kext that will fix this issue?

[NEW] 10.9 Intel HD 3000 & HD 4000 Driver

How To Install & Your Need Packages:

1- Install & Boot OS X 10.9.

2- Download & extract this files.

3- Download & install lastest chameleon from www.osx86.net orwww.insanelymac.com or www.onehalfkiller.com minimum chameleon 2.2 r2265+ (or newer) )

4- Download lastest kext utility from www.osx86.net

5-1- Extracted kexts copy and paste to /System/Library/Extensions and click change, okay (enter password) and open kext utility.app and enter password and click okay than see enjoy and click quit button and restart.

5-2- Or Extracted kexts drag and drop to kext utility.app and enter password and click okay than see enjoy and click quit button and restart.

Important:

Working on: HD 3000 graphics on 7-series motherboards & HD 4000 on 6-series motherboards: