Post installation kext file help. - OS X Yosemite 10.10 - Hackintosh Zone Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
be-clear

Post installation kext file help.

Question

Hi! I'm a complete newbee, so I apologize if I got my perceptions wrong about what I've been reading for the past week or so, which, I MUST say, has rendered me more confused than illuminated. I understand that after a successful install of - in my case - of Yosemite using a Yosemite.zone USB install, I end up with a crippled laptop but basically working. I assume that I have no native DSDT nor SSDT files sitting in their respective directories - because I have looked for them and they are nowhere to be found - and I'm still unclear as to where my Hackintosh is booting from. Below I've attached a text file containing my TOSHIBA S855 Satellite laptop's specs.
I have managed to find a very important kext file to activate my AMD Radeon 7600 graphics card. The installed/running vanilla VGA driver gives me only 1024 x 768 resolution and flashes constantly, making typing and/or reading very frustrating and difficult. Also, the window's control buttons and bar get obscured or completely disappear frequently, adding to the frustration.
I have managed to EXTRACT A CLEAN DSDT.aml file from the same laptop, in a Windows 7 environment - I dual boot using Chimera - which I managed to clean up until it compiles ok. I've also attached the clean - .asl - text version of this, prior to compilation.

I still have several devices that aren't recognized, such as bluetooth, card reader, wi-fi, sound, USB2.0 (3.0 works). I feel lucky that most devices other people have problems with, work in my case, such as sleep, battery, cpu, touchpad, DVD, etc.

Now the questions are:

1 - Will this compiled DSDT.AML file still need further tweaking with additional patches (kext files)? I seem to believe that is the case from posts I've read from other users attempting similar results with their hardware.