sekicz

GTX260 and working drivers

Question

GTX260 and working drivers

Hello,
I am kind of new in mac business but I think I am advanced user in computers technologies...
I am trying to get OS X working on my old machine its AMD (i know right lol) Phenom II X4 940, 4GB of RAM and at last point Gainward GTX260 896mb.
At the moment I am running Niresh`s Maverics successfully updated to 10.9.5 (13F34). I use MacPro3,1 in SMBios. OS X shows my graphics as Nvidia Chip Model 3MB
However, with my knowledge I am not able to get graphics acceleration working.
GraphicsEnabler=Yes won`t get my system started.
I installed the system only with /amd64 and the installation went fine.
But I keep getting that black / no signal error. 
Only thing how to get OS X load is to backup grafix kexts or use nv_disable=1.
So I downloaded nvidia web drivers and installed them with no problem at all, but it helped nothing... I changed to nvidia web driver in nvidia driver manager which also shows in ECC section no devices at any slot... Then I tried booting with nvda_drv=1 but it is all the same...
I know it is kinda odd - this combination AMD and 260 but I want to give it a shot and do not give up easily...
Thank you for all answers...

image.jpeg

13 answers to this question

Can you boot with "-v GraphicsEnabler=Yes PCIRootUID=1" and post a picture of the output?

1 person likes this

The output is, that OS X loaded in FullHD with my 260 loaded in Nvidia manager... But I am facing problem, that my computer freezes after while when I want to restart it...

I suppose just to add PCIRoot and Graphics enabler in chameleon wizard? I tried only 720p video, but lauchpad and effects are working great.

1 minute ago, sekicz said:

The output is, that OS X loaded in FullHD with my 260 loaded in Nvidia manager... But I am facing problem, that my computer freezes after while when I want to restart it...